BA all the way!

My Troopa boots from Steve Madden came this week and I am obsessed! Pure bliss!!

I had this craving to buy some combat boots but I knew I didn’t want Dr. Martens. I wasn’t looking to harken back to my pre-teen days circa 1995.

I wanted something more chic yet something that said, “If you mess with me I will heel strike you in the face!”

Enter the Troopas.

H-O-T. Hot! Don’t you think?

I put them aside and waited a week before I committed to buying them.

JD disagreed with the purchase saying combat boots reminded him of “Blossom”.

Um… really? Blossom?Are you f-ing kidding me?

I was not planning to wear my new boots with scrunch socks, a daisy-printed cotton baby-doll dress and some ridiculous looking hat turned up in the front. Puh-leeease!

However, I did wear them with my pajamas on the day they were delivered because I wanted to break them in and ready them for the concert I was going to on Friday night with my sister.

I’m not going to lie, they even looked super sweet with pajamas.

The key is: don’t lace them all they way up. I LOVE the look of them being slightly undone at the top.

Laced completely up they are sort of reminiscent of an Orphan Annie shoe – NOT the look I want. In fact, when I first put them on I did lace them up and proceeded to tap dance singing “It’s a Hard Knock Life” for J.D. He loved it.

So what to wear them with…

Pair them with skinny jeans and a loose-fitting T-shirt. Adding a blazer to this combo is cute too.

I also might pair them with heavy tights, a short sweater dress and some kind of cute sock peeping out the top of the boot.

Leggings, a long tank, cardigan and a light scarf  works too.

So many possibilities with my new friends!

If you ask me, these are so not Blossom – they are BA all the way!

Check out these celebs ROCKING the combat boot look:

Note: For those of you who don’t know, BA stands for Bad ass. 😉

One thought on “BA all the way!

Leave a Reply

