Do your body good

I almost don’t believe this next health tip but, if you say so…

According to Women’s Health you must always, no exceptions, reach for something to eat within 30 minutes of finishing your workout.

Ideally, it would be some combination of protein and carbs, heavy on the protein.

That I had heard before.

But I recently discovered this little tidbit:

When you can’t grab a snack, grab a glass of chocolate milk.

No lie.

Apparently the carb-to-protein ratio in chocolate milk actually aides in muscle recovery, which is essential after a taxing workout.

Freaking sweet, right?

I love anything that even resembles chocolate so this advice will not be hard for me to include in my everyday routine.

And for some reason that I’m not going to question, it has to be chocolate milk specifically.

If you say so, Women’s Health.  I won’t fight you on it.

Cheers!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Do your body good

Leave a Reply

