Long time…

Holy bad blogger, Batman. I just had to re-log in to my Two Betties account which shows I have NOT been holding up my end of the deal.

I have been holding up part of it: I’ve been making enough baked goods to feed our apartment complex. But I have been failing miserably on the whole documentation part of this whole thing. So…to my readers, all three of you, I apologize.

These last couple weeks were so crazy hectic I couldn’t even find a moment to sit down and vent, share, or reflect in the world of my blog.

Here’s a quick breakdown of what I’ve been up to these last two weeks:

I was a baking machine! My dessert platter for a family party consisted of some of my favorite recipes I’ve tried so far plus one new one.

NYT cookies, Salted Caramel Brownies, Sugar Cookies with Royal Icing, Giada’s fudge with walnuts, and Peppermint Chocolate Cheesecake. This was how I spent nearly two days of my super short Christmas break.

I also went with my family to take the girls to see Santa. If this isn’t BY FAR the best Santa picture you’ve ever seen I challenge you to show me yours.  Seriously so cute and perfect it almost looks staged.

I felt borderline evil because I was laughing so hard I was crying but a lady standing outside the gate reassured me I was completely normal to be getting such joy out of my sweet nieces’ torment.

On the workout front… I slacked off a little as so many of us do but have been keeping with the running regimen three days a week.

Up this week: 9 miles!  Once I hit 10 I will be feeling ever more confident about that February half marathon.

This week it’s back to regular Yoga practices, which was compromised for parties, with a sprinkle of resistance training, which went out the window to make room for shopping time.

Anyway, I hope you all had a very Merry Christmas, a Happy Hanukkah or a fantastic Kwanzaa.

Now we have the new year to look forward to. I have a feeling 2012 is going to be a great year. Maybe I should resolve to be more consistent with my blog.

Until next time! (Which won’t be two weeks from now)

3 thoughts on “Long time…

Leave a Reply

