Pumpkin time

Pumpkin time is what my husband and I call nap time.

We came up with this name because when I get super tired I “turn into a pumpkin” and get super grumpy.

Although I love the sweet Cinderella reference and the cute name, a more accurate description of what I turn into when I’m tired is probably something along the lines of “raging bitch”. But he just loves me too much to say so. πŸ™‚

Anyway, every afternoon I feel the need to pumpkin. Sometimes it’s because my body just needs a break but most of the time it’s because I seriously just love naps.Β  I LOVE them.Tea

On days when I can’t take them like every Monday through Friday, right about the time I would be napping a majorly intense sweet tooth kicks in.

Here’s my calorie-free, sugar-free way to beat it.

Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf African Sunrise Tea.

It tastes amazing hot or cold so need to reserve this stuff only for winter time. I think it’s the vanilla that makes it taste sort of dessert-like. And I have no idea “African honeybush” is but I think I love it.

Citrus and orange peel round out this smooth yummy tea. I highly recommend!

And although this has nothing to do with anything, it has the word “Africa” in it making slightly, very slightly, relevant. I’ve been waiting for a post I could sneak this little gem in because I laughed so hard the first time I saw it. Clever. Very clever.

Kansas

4 thoughts on “Pumpkin time

Leave a Reply

